How do I cancel an order?
Cancelling an order will cancel all attendees within that order. If you only want to cancel a single attendee within a group booking, then see this article.
ImportantAttendees cannot cancel their own bookings, they must contact you the event organiser to make a cancellation
Go to the order record which you wish to cancel
You will be asked to confirm the cancellation and may also be asked to confirm the cancellation fees to be applied
You can read more about setting up cancellation fees here, please take particular note of the proviso that EventHQ only collects cancellation fees where payment has already been made. The system never attempts to charge a cancellation fee to someone who has not yet paid as getting paid the fee would not be easy.
Confirm cancellation where no fees are applicable
Simply click the Cancel order button to complete the cancellation.
Confirm cancellation where fees are to be applied
A list of fees broken down by individual attendee within the order will be presented. Simply click the Cancel order button to apply the fees and complete the cancellation.
Pro tipSometimes there are really good reasons for waiving fees. You can do this by unticking the box labelled "The following cancellation fees will be applied" before clicking the cancel order button
If cancellation fees have been applied, they will be shown against each attendee
Once a cancellation has been made, the next step is to issue a refund (if any is due).