Can I change how long attendees have to complete their booking before it is marked as abandoned?

Once a booking is placed in the attendee's cart, it counts towards the total number of bookings for your event. This ensures that if you have a limit on how many people can attend your event, you never sell more tickets than you have places. If the booking is not progressed to payment within a set period of time then it is marked as abandoned and no longer counts towards the total number of bookings for your event.

This article outlines how you can change the period of time an attendee has to complete their booking

Settings / Checkout

Settings / Checkout

In the "Order processing" section of the page, set the appropriate time limit

In the "Order processing" section of the page, set the appropriate time limit

Click "Update settings" to save your change

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us